Act Like A Lady, Think Like A Man….Umm…NO!

Steve Harvey's book

Almost everyone around the world has heard of this book.  Many even give it a thumbs up for Steve’s insight on relationships. However, I have a problem with these types of books that try to tell people how they should be in a relationship. Let me tell you the truth, you should be YOURSELF and if they can’t handle that, then they’re not for you.

A relationship is not a game, seeing who can act better than the other, creating tactics and strategy to make the other do what you want. It’s about two people coming together to learn, grow, support, build, and help one another cherishing the other’s personality & character regardless of anything  that seems less than perfect because you care for that person. And, yes, I am a romantic at heart and I’m NOT going to change that because of a few bad females who gave some males a bad impression. Notice, I said females and not women because women know how to act. My loving, caring, playful nature and thoughtfulness should not have to be “toned down” put on the back burner or tweaked  because guys are used to dealing with “THOTS” , one- night stands and others of the like. Not a part of that club and proud of it.

I say, that as a woman, I was offended that a man had to write a book such as this. What is this saying about us, ladies, as a whole?  Are we not valuing ourselves enough to portray a decent image or an example of what a woman should be?  Sadly, in this world  it seems like the majority are not. I was raised to respect myself being taught that I am a jewel. Not to disrespect myself by associating with someone who has no respect, nor, regard for my values, morals and goals.

I hope one day some of these females get that it’s not about who you can sleep with,  how beat your face can look, or purchasing the shortest dress, skirt or low cut blouse you can find that shows all your stuff. But what YOU have going on in your head and for yourself  that will project you into a successful and prosperous future solo, until your Mr. Right comes. Some of these “ladies” are walking around looking like dime pieces but aren’t even worth one cent.

So,  act like a lady and think like a man? NOT! Because there is nothing wrong with me and the personality I have and if people want to call me naïve, hungry, thirsty or whatever else because of my natural born nature, then I’m not for you anyway.  I’m for the mature man only.  But to all the ladies who have a problem maintaining high morals, standards & vision; being willing to sleep with anyone who puts a smile on your face, then this book is for you.

~Nakesha~

Leave a Reply

